Top location: Rhein-Main

(interesting historical data - from the year 2001)

The European Central Bank peps up Frankfurt

 

Three years ago we already forecasted it, and now it holds true more and more. The real estate location Rhein-Main upsurges to be the top location of Germany – perhaps even of Europe. The bank metropolis in the heart of Euroland is in the spotlight – where the Euro gets produced, administered, weight and valued. And also the following is official now: the European Central Bank is about to give order to the building project of a new office complex which will hold around 2000 employees starting ca. 2007.

Part of this is to acquire the land of the central market hall in the eastern part of Frankfurt. One can already foresee what this will mean to the eastern districts of Frankfurt: rents and apartment prices will rise. Now that the entry level prices are still low one should use the opportunity and take advantage of the raise of prices that is to be expected.

There are similar situations in the districts Hausen and Roedelheim. Due to the new stock exchange moving there as well as several service providers connected to it, Hausen came out of its shadowy existence outside of the actual city – thousands of employees of the stock exchange business run into the area of the industrial area every day. From the train station of Roedelheim one can reach the stock exchange of Hausen in only three minutes by bus, so this is the moment for smart people to purchase real property here now. Also Bockenheim, which is just around the corner, should gain in value, especially its northern parts.

What’s most wanted is studio apartments and 1-bedroom apartments. Frankfurt holds too little furnished apartments for specialists from inside and outside the country, at a ½-year to 2- or 3-years term of lease. In spite of the fact that the demand for such is higher now than it has been in a long time.

It cannot be ignored any longer: Frankfurt – the financing center – has become Europe’s financing center. London is having a hard time to keep its status as the Old World’s finance capital – the more so as Great Britain still hasn’t dared to step into the European Union. It is true the triumphal procession of the Euro seems to be a long time coming if one takes a look at the exchange rate as compared to the US-Dollar, however, this doesn’t affect the power of the finance capital Frankfurt – which as anyways, as it is known, almost become the federal capital in 1948 – thanks to Konrad Adenauer Bonn had outvoted it by only a few votes.

But Frankfurt is also becoming the metropolis of telecommunications and information technology more and more. One hardly finds more demand for computer specialists anywhere else than in the finance metropolis. No wonder: stock exchange, banks and finance service providers almost depend on the computer skills of their IT-specialist more than they depend on the skills of any other specialists. On top of it there is the increasing importance of the internet as a trading tool for banks and the stock exchange. The online trade- and money transactions blossom – there only needs to be a lot more improvement done on the technique. All this brings about a constant demand for specialists.

Thousands of specialists are currently moving to “Eurotown”. They need a space to live – are looking for pubs and restaurants and are taking advantage of all the numerous service providers, which young people just need.

The ones rich trading town Frankfurt, plunged in debt since years, can look into the future confidently – and with it all other numerous cities in the area of Rhein-Main. The extension of the city railway going to Roedermark-Oberroden across Dietzenbach will raise the value of the south-east; the development of the highway A66 to Fulda will also contribute to numerous cities in the area becoming more valuable.

The most wanted districts in Frankfurt, but also the most expensive ones, are still Westend, Sachsenhausen, Nordend, Bornheim, Bockenheim and the City. Currently, someone who wants to buy a freehold flat in one of these areas usually needs to pay prices between € 2.800 and € 5.000 per square meter of residential space. In districts like Hausen or Roedelheim one can still get prices around € 2.300 per square meter, providing that one finds offers at all.

Former areas of the US military are still getting newly developed and covered with buildings, for example northern from the main cemetery around Friedberger Warte. Other construction areas, such as Eschersheim, have become a rarity. The activity of new development, as concerning residential space, leaves a lot to be desired since long, but Frankfurt really hardly has any free space to construct on.

So it makes sense to purchase what already exists, meaning refurbished old buildings. A freehold flat of around € 130.000, when furnished attractively and equipped with Sat-TV, ISDN and washing machine, can be rented out at a yearly rent of around € 8.000 – 9.000, which comes up to a profitable yield of about 6 – 6,5%.

Boomtown “Mainhattan”

Perhaps Frankfurt Main is heading the biggest boom it has ever had. Once the Euro gets implemented as the single currency and the people have gotten used to the new coins and banknotes, the role of the currency keepers will gain more and more importance to the international events. The stock exchange of Frankfurt, which has become a corporation itself just recently and is traded at the stock exchange, gained importance internationally by the Euro being a stock exchange currency. It can even be expected to be number 2. worldwide (after New York) soon – ahead of London, Tokio and Chicago.

But above all, Frankfurt is also a young city, a city where more and more young people from all countries live. These people are mainly quite well-earning, solvent and also willing-to-pay public – people searching for and cherishing the quality of life. Whereas families keep moving into the hinterland since years, young people keep moving in, and not just in Frankfurt but also in other cities (based on an article in the Frankfurt Newspaper “FAZ” from the 23rd Feb 2001).

The fact that mainly large international investors have “discovered” the German real estate market is another indicator for the prices going further up in the future. Many of the investors are evaluating Germany as the most interesting investment market by now. Though this mainly applies to large projects in their analyses, it also affects the property market in general; the raising property prises will also push up the prices for residential apartments.

Additionally there is another, rather psychological component, which will come along with the introduction of the Euro. Probably one won’t even need to get used to calculating half the prices – for the trends, concerning the basic prices and thus also the sales prices for rented residential space, might as well go toward a level of € 3.000 - € 5.000 rapidly. Rents that are currently at a level of 15-20 DM per square meter could become € 10-15 soon; perhaps not in one go, but certainly within a short time period. Even though this is just a speculation, the reason for it is obvious: we have been getting used to these numbers for a long time and one could assume that the subconscious will bring back a condition that it is acquainted with – for it thinks with bare numbers, not with currencies (compare the value of one Dollar in the US). (There is a lot of pertinent technical literature available on this subject).

So also from this point of view it is more profitable than ever to purchase a rented out or rentable residential apartment. The Rhein-Main area is not likely to disappoint a capital investor. And if you are looking for a rental administration or for trustable partners for renting out we are glad to help you with this, or to help you find a suitable real estate as a capital investment.

 

Go to page top

 

 

 

 

Or simply call or email us in case what you are looking for is not listed here:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: +49-6103-310847
or +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç per Minute from german T-Com net; prices may vary in other networks

Skype: allgrund

email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Objects for sale | purchase request | objects for rent | rentalsearch |current market news |
| offer property for sale | offer property for rent | general contact | home | archive | tob | imprint
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. All rights reserved. Content, design and concept are intellectual property of AllGrund Ltd. and protected by international copyright law. AllGrund is a registered trademark ® with the registered number 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in Munich and an Internationally Registered Trade Mark ™ registered at the World Intellectual Property Organization in Geneva with the international registation No. 978744. No parts of this website and no photos or other material may be copied, printed and used without permission of the website owner. Print versions of property descriptions are for use by the interested client only.
Current Purchase Offers:
Most recent Rental Offers:
Important note: Any evaluations, advices and indications on our information and internet pages are mostly subjective evaluations and solely have the purpose of giving real estate investors a general orientation. They make no claim to be complete, right or constantly valid. Most real estate information is founded on conditions or legal regulations (taxes, regulations about apartment ownership, tenant’s rights and more) which might have been current or of interest for real estate buyers at the time the text was written. These conditions and legal foundations – especially also fiscal aspects – possibly have changed by now. Thus we recommend, before one does any property purchase, to get the current data on the real estate markets, tax- and other legal regulations and innovations, as far as these could be of importance to the objective and subjective success of the investment.

Top Standort Rhein Main

(historisch interessant - aus dem Jahr 2001)

Die EZB bringt Frankfurt in Schwung

 

Wir haben es schon vor drei Jahren vorhergesagt, und nun bewahrheitet es sich mehr und mehr. Der Immobilienstandort Rhein-Main entwickelt sich zu dem Top-Standort Deutschlands, vielleicht sogar Europas. Alles blickt auf die Bankenmetropole im Herzen von Euroland - wo der Euro gemacht, verwaltet, gewichtet und gewertet wird. Und auch das ist jetzt offiziell: Die europäische Zentralbank steht in den Startlöchern, einen neuen Bürokomplex in Auftrag zu geben, der ca. ab 2007 dann rund zweitausend Mitarbeiter fassen soll.

Im Gespräch ist dabei der Erwerb des Geländes der Grossmarkthalle, im Frankfurter Ostend zwischen Hanauer Landstrasse und Mainufer-Hafengelände. Was dies für die östlichen Stadtteile Frankfurts bedeuten wird, kann jetzt schon prognostiziert werden: Mieten und Wohnungspreise werden steigen. Die dort noch relativ günstigen Einstiegspreise für Wohnungen sollten genutzt werden, um den zu erwartenden Preisanstieg voll mitzunehmen.

Ähnliches gilt derzeit noch für die Stadtteile Hausen und Rödelheim. Durch die Ansiedlung der Neuen Börse und zahlreicher damit verbundenen Dienstleister ist Hausen aus seinem Schattendasein außerhalb des eigentlichen Citybereichs herausgerückt - Tausende von Mitarbeitern rund um den Börsenbetrieb strömen täglich in den Bereich des Industriehofs. Vom Rödelheimer Bahnhof aus ist die Hausener Börse in nur drei Minuten mit dem Bus zu erreichen - wer klug ist, kauft jetzt in diesen Stadtteilen. Auch das benachbarte Bockenheim dürfte dadurch noch mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen, insbesondere in seinen nördlichen Bereichen.

Gefragt sind vor allen Dingen Ein- und Zweizimmer-Wohnungen und Apartments. Frankfurt bietet viel zu wenige möblierte Wohnungen für Fachkräfte aus dem In- und Ausland, für eine Mietdauer von einem halben bis zwei oder drei Jahren. Die Nachfrage ist dabei so gross wie schon lange nicht mehr.

Es ist nicht mehr zu übersehen: Der Finanzplatz Frankfurt ist zu dem Finanzplatz Europas geworden. London dürfte es schwer haben, seine einstige Rolle als Geldhauptstadt der Alten Welt zu behaupten - zumal Grossbritannien noch immer nicht den Schritt in die Euro-Union gewagt hat. Der Siegeszug des Euro lässt zwar scheinbar noch auf sich warten, wenn man den Wechselkurs gegenüber dem Dollar beobachtet, doch beeinflusst dies nicht die Stärke der Finanzhauptstadt Frankfurt, die ja bekanntlich 1948 um ein Haar Bundeshauptstadt geworden wäre - dank Konrad Adenauer war Bonn damals mit nur wenigen Stimmen Sieger geblieben.

Aber Frankfurt ist auch mehr und mehr Telekommunikations- und IT-Metropole. Kaum anderswo ist der Bedarf an Computerspezialisten grösser als in der Finanzmetropole. Kein Wunder: Börse, Banken und Finanzdienstleister hängen von den Computerfertigkeiten ihrer IT-Spezialisten beinahe mehr ab als von anderem Fachpersonal. Hinzu kommt die wachsende Bedeutung des Internet als Handelsplatz für Banken und Börse. Der Online-Handel und Geldverkehr blüht - an der Technik muss noch vieles verbessert und verfeinert werden, was ständige Nachfrage nach Fachkräften mit sich bringt.

Tausende von Spezialisten ziehen derzeit um nach Eurotown. Sie brauchen Wohnraum, suchen Bars und Restaurants auf und bedienen sich all der zahlreichen Dienstleister, die gut verdienende junge Menschen eben so brauchen.

Die einstig reiche Handelsstadt Frankfurt, seit Jahren hoch in Schulden, kann zuversichtlich in die Zukunft schauen, und mit ihr all die zahlreichen Städte im Umland Rhein-Main. Die Erweiterung der S-Bahnlinie über Dietzenbach nach Rödermark-Oberroden wird den Südosten aufwerten; der Ausbau der A 66 nach Fulda wird ebenfalls dazu beitragen, dass zahlreiche Städte im Umland an Bedeutung gewinnen.

Die gefragtesten Stadtteile in Frankfurt, aber auch die teuersten, sind nach wie vor das Westend, Sachsenhausen, Nordend, Bornheim, Bockenheim und die City. Wer hier eine Eigentumswohnung zu kaufen beabsichtigt, muss derzeit mit Preisen zwischen € (Euro) 2.800 und € 5.000 je m² Wohnfläche rechnen. (DM 5.500 bis DM 10.000). In Stadtteilen wie Hausen oder Rödelheim kann schon mit Preisen um DM 4.500,- / € 2.300 gekauft werden, sofern Angebote überhaupt vorliegen.

Neu erschlossen und bebaut werden nach wie vor ehemalige US-Militär-Areale beispielsweise nördlich des Hauptfriedhofs rund um die Friedberger Warte. Andere Baugebiete wie Eschersheim sind eher eine Rarität geworden, die Neubautätigkeit lässt, was Wohnraum anbelangt, schon seit langem zu wünschen übrig, aber Frankfurt hat schlichtweg auch kaum freie und bebaubare Flächen.

Sinnvoll ist es also, Bestand, d.h. sanierten Altbau zu kaufen. Eine ETW ca. um € 130.000 / DM 250.000 kann bei attraktiver Möblierung und Ausstattung mit Sat-TV, ISDN und Waschmaschine eine Jahresmiete von ca. € 8.000 - 9.000 einbringen, was einer durchaus lukrativen Rendite von ca. 6-6,5% entspricht.

Boomtown Mainhattan

Möglicherweise steht Frankfurt am Main vor dem grössten Boom, den die Stadt je erlebt hat. Wenn erst der Euro 2002 als alleiniges Zahlungsmittel eingeführt ist und man sich an die neuen Münzen und Scheine gewöhnt hat, wird auch die Rolle der Währungshüter im internationalen Geschehen mehr und mehr an Gewicht gewinnen. Die Frankfurter Börse, die seit kurzem selbst eine AG geworden ist und an der Börse gehandelt wird, hat international durch den Euro als Aktienwährung bereits an Bedeutung gewonnen. Nach New York dürfte sie bald die Nr. 2 der Welt sein - vor London, Tokio und Chicago.

Frankfurt ist aber vor allem auch eine junge Stadt, eine Stadt, die zunehmend von jungen Leuten aus aller Herren Länder bewohnt wird. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein recht gut verdienendes, zahlungskräftiges und auch zahlungsbereites Publikum - Menschen, die Lebensqualität suchen und schätzen. Während Familien seit Jahren schon ins Umland ziehen, nimmt der Zustrom an jungen Leuten in die Innenstadt zu - übrigens nicht nur in Frankfurt, der Trend gilt auch in anderen Städten (siehe hierzu FAZ 23.2.2001, Singles übernehmen in Europa die Innenstädte).

Ein weiteres sicheres Anzeichen dafür, dass die Preise auch in Zukunft steigen werden, ist die Tatsache, dass vor allem grosse internationale Investoren den deutschen Immobilienmarkt "entdeckt" haben. Viele von ihnen bewerten mittlerweile Deutschland als den interessantesten Anlagemarkt. Wiewohl dies in deren Analysen vor allem für Grossprojekte gilt, so ist davon der Grundstücksmarkt im allgemeinen betroffen; die steigenden Grundstückspreise werden auch die Preise für Wohnimmobilien in die Höhe treiben.

Hinzu kommt eine weitere, eher psychologische Komponente, die mit der Einführung des Euro zusammenhängen wird. Man wird sich möglicherweise gar nicht an eine Halbierung der Preise gewöhnen müssen - eher könnte der Trend genausogut dahin gehen, dass sich die Grund- und Bodenpreise und damit auch die Kaufpreise für vermieteten Wohnraum einem Niveau von € 3.000 - € 5.000 sehr zügig nähern werden. Mieten, die derzeit noch bei 15-20 DM / m² liegen, dürften vielleicht bald schon bei € 10-15 / m² angesiedelt sein; zwar nicht auf einen Sprung, wohl aber binnen einer recht kurzen Zeitspanne. Obwohl dies eine Spekulation ist, liegt der Grund dafür auf der Hand: Wir haben uns an diese Zahlen seit langem gewöhnt und man könnte vermuten, dass das Unterbewusstsein den Zustand wieder herstellen wird, den es gewohnt ist - denn es denkt in nackten Zahlen, nicht in Währungen (vgl. die Kaufkraft eines Dollar in den USA). (Einschlägige Fachliteratur zu diesem Thema ist reichlich vorhanden).

Auch von diesem Aspekt her lohnt sich der Kauf einer vermieteten oder vermietbaren Eigentumswohnung zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt mehr denn je. Der Standort Rhein-Main dürfte einen Kapitalanleger wohl kaum enttäuschen. Und wenn Sie eine Mietverwaltung suchen oder zuverlässige Partner für die Vermietung, können wir dabei gerne helfen, ebenso wie bei der Suche nach einer geeigneten Kapitalanlageimmobilie.

 

Zum Seitenanfang

 

 

impressum

english

 

Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an, wenn das, was Sie suchen, hier nicht zu finden ist:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: 06103 / 310847
oder +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç pro Minute aus dem dt. T-Com Festnetz


email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Kaufobjekte | Kaufanfrage | Mietobjekte | Mietanfrage | allgemeiner kontakt | aktuelle news|
| Immobilie zum Verkauf anbieten | immobilie zum vermieten anbieten | home | archiv | agb | impressum |
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Inhalt, Design und Konzeption sind geistiges Eigentum der AllGrund Ltd. und durch Internationales Urheberrecht geschützt. AllGrund ist eine eingetragene Marke (®) mit der Nr. 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in München sowie ein Internationales Registered Trade Mark(™) eingetragen bei der World Intellectual Property Organization in Genf mit der internationalen Registriernummer 978744. Kein Teil dieser Website, kein Bild- oder sonstiges Material darf ohne Genehmigung der Copyright-Inhaber kopiert, gedruckt oder verwendet werden. Druckversionen der angebotenen Objekte sind nur für den Gebrauch durch Kauf- oder Mietinteressenten.
Aktuelle Kaufangebote:
Aktuelle Mietangebote:
Wichtiger Hinweis: Jegliche Auswertungen, Ratschläge und Hinweise auf unseren Informations- und Internetseiten sind zumeist subjektive Auswertungen und dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Orientierung von Immobilieninvestoren. Sie erheben keinerlei Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit oder immerwährende Gültigkeit. Die meisten Immobilieninformationen beruhen auf Gegebenheiten oder gesetzlichen Regelungen (Steuern, WEG, Mietrecht u.v.m.), die zum Zeitpunkt, als der Text verfaßt wurde, gerade aktuell oder von Interesse für Immobilienerwerber gewesen sein mochten. Diese Gegebenheiten und gesetzlichen Grundlagen - insbesondere auch steuerliche Aspekte - können sich mittlerweile geändert haben. Vor jedem Immobilienerwerb empfehlen wir daher das Einholen aktueller Daten über Immobilienmärkte, steuerliche und andere gesetzliche Regelungen und Neuerungen, soweit diese für den objektiven und subjektiven Erfolg des Investments von Bedeutung sein könnten.