Real estates in the third millennium

Review and perspective

A different regard to the real property (December 1999)

 

Allowedly, it might seem bold to dare a review exceeding the time period of a whole millennium, and to dare a look into another millennium in future. And yes, that members of the writing future – whether they are journalists, essayists or as in this case, book authors – that these people are giving birth to particularly contemplative thoughts at the occasion of this turn of the millennium. So simply take the following article of an experienced book author as an attempt to write the millennium off of his head, on top of it in regards to a subject which has so little to do with it as hardly any other.

There always have been real estates – that is for sure. The man who had given us the calculation of times has been, as it is said, born in a barn because he didn’t find place in any harbourage – or the mother giving birth has not been accommodated anywhere. Even though the (not-)father, being an experienced carpenter, had his own home, but they were simply on a journey and were looking for a place to stay. First conclusion: hotels already used to be rare and expensive back at those times, they certainly both did not have money, and the few places available were reserved to the wealthy business people.

Second conclusion: sometimes also a humble home will do. Even a cow shed had quite a value at that time, a property value, as one can assume today. One was able to place this newly born into a manger and protect it from the coldness of Palestine. And let’s forget about the rest with cow, donkey and the three kings passing by for a moment, right? But no – the three kings – they were owners of large properties already then and brought valuable gifts with them. They owned land and houses – also if they didn’t give anything of that to the unknown child.

Then a certain institution profited by this simple, introspective story – and kept collecting property assets! That’s right, without intending to pace the churches – but just take a look at how often it occurred that people who did not have heirs or wanted to aggravate their heirs or wanted to make up for their sins in last minute, gave their estate to the pastor as they were lying on the deathbed. Not to him personally – for also he may not accumulate too many possessions; no, the good, large church inherited the valuable property.

Let us not even get into calculating how many million of property assets got into the hands of higher owners this way. And how many million are still owned by those today who inherited them by such means. Nobody wants to talk or think about the dishonest intrigues in order to acquire the properties we are talking about; and besides, Christmas is by no means the time to hold forth about this very subject.

Third conclusion: nobody can take his houses with him at the deathbed. Which brings us to the fourth conclusion: one should wonder about heritage and it’s taxation in time. And with that, we somehow come to the subject of the thousand years that lie ahead. If one calculates how indebted our state currently is and how little of these debts he repays annually (in comparison to the new debts it makes, namely nothing), it might well take a thousand years until these debts are paid off in one way or another. But what are we talking about? What does this have to do with real estates?

Well, some might be in a similar situation to the parents looking for a hostel back in those days: the rents are too high and one cannot afford to buy. Because: the large assets switch their owner either by dispossession because the inheritance tax could not be paid (then it anyways falls into the hands of banks or the state); or they switch into the hands of another owner of large properties who can afford these funds.

But what about the ordinary Joe?

He will be as little lucky in the next thousand years as he has been in the last two thousand. He also must continue to pay his rent in time, otherwise he gets nasty letters from his landlord (the owner of the property), moves from time to time and otherwise gets what he has been looking for: a roof above his head under which he can put up his own manger.

And the owner? He is putting up with asset-, heritage- and property taxes, with rents that are not getting paid, with side cost bills and with his banks who are extending the high credits only when also adding further interest, every five or ten years.

Isn’t it a cross?

Yet before we let ourselves be nailed against one just as the Jewish citizen did almost 2000 years ago, we should rather get back to the actualities and look into some simple facts:

  1. Real estates have been valuable properties in the past millennia
  2. Ground on which one can build houses, streets and entire cities has not increased, even though man already visited the moon by now and sent out workable spies to Mars.
  3. If Herod would  count the populations of earth ones more then even the provision of barns would be so scarce that entire legions would probably be left over without a roof over their head on the way to the census
  4. Also in the next thousand years real estate property will remain what it has always been: a valuable and expensively rented out property, due to being so rare and not able to be randomly multiplied
  5. It is a good action to invest in real estates smartly nowadays
  6. Even a small, cosy barn is more valuable than no estate at all.  

 

 

Go to page top

 

 

 

 

Or simply call or email us in case what you are looking for is not listed here:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: +49-6103-310847
or +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç per Minute from german T-Com net; prices may vary in other networks

Skype: allgrund

email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Objects for sale | purchase request | objects for rent | rentalsearch |current market news |
| offer property for sale | offer property for rent | general contact | home | archive | tob | imprint
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. All rights reserved. Content, design and concept are intellectual property of AllGrund Ltd. and protected by international copyright law. AllGrund is a registered trademark ® with the registered number 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in Munich and an Internationally Registered Trade Mark ™ registered at the World Intellectual Property Organization in Geneva with the international registation No. 978744. No parts of this website and no photos or other material may be copied, printed and used without permission of the website owner. Print versions of property descriptions are for use by the interested client only.
Current Purchase Offers:
Most recent Rental Offers:
Important note: Any evaluations, advices and indications on our information and internet pages are mostly subjective evaluations and solely have the purpose of giving real estate investors a general orientation. They make no claim to be complete, right or constantly valid. Most real estate information is founded on conditions or legal regulations (taxes, regulations about apartment ownership, tenant’s rights and more) which might have been current or of interest for real estate buyers at the time the text was written. These conditions and legal foundations – especially also fiscal aspects – possibly have changed by now. Thus we recommend, before one does any property purchase, to get the current data on the real estate markets, tax- and other legal regulations and innovations, as far as these could be of importance to the objective and subjective success of the investment.

Immobilien im 3. Jahrtausend

Rückblick und Ausblick

Eine etwas andere Betrachtung der Immobilie (Dezember 1999)

 

Zugegeben, es mag verwegen erscheinen, über die Zeitspanne eines ganzen Jahrtausends hinweg einen Rück- und über die eines weiteren Jahrtausends einen Ausblick zu wagen. Zugegeben auch, daß Mitglieder der schreibenden Zunft - seien es nun Journalisten, Essayisten oder wie in diesem Fall, Buchautoren - daß eben diese schreibenden Köpfe gerade zu einem Anlass wie diesem Jahrtausendwechsel besonders besinnliche Gedanken stricken. Nehmen Sie den folgenden Beitrag eines gestandenen Buchautors also einfach als einen Versuch, sich die Jahrtausendwende aus dem Kopf zu schreiben, und das eben gerade mal zu einem Thema, welches zu diesem Anlass so wenig zu bieten hat wie kaum ein anderes.

Immobilien hat es immer gegeben, das ist sicher. Der, der uns diese Zeitrechnung bescherte, wurde, so sagt man, in einem Stall geboren, weil er keinen Platz in einer Herberge fand - besser gesagt, die niederkommende Mutter nirgends aufgenommen wurde. Dabei hatte der (Nicht-)Vater ja als gestandener Zimmermann doch ein Dach über dem Kopf, aber sie waren eben auf Reisen - und suchten eine Bleibe. Erste Schlußfolgerung: Hotels waren schon damals rar und teuer, Geld hatten die beiden mit Sicherheit keines, und die wenigen Plätze blieben den gut zahlenden Geschäftsleuten vorbehalten.

Zweite Schlußfolgerung: Manchmal tut es auch ein bescheidenes Dach über dem Kopf. Selbst ein Kuhstall hatte damals - so kann man im Nachhinein mutmaßen - einen ganz realen Wert, einen Sachwert. Den eben, daß man dieses Neugeborene in eine Futterkrippe legen und dort vor der winterlichen Kälte Palästinas schützen konnte. Den Rest mit Kuh, Esel und den drei herbeiziehenden Königen vergessen wir mal eben, oder? Ach nein, die drei Könige, sie waren ja damals schon Großgrundbesitzer und brachten wertvolle Geschenke mit. Sie besaßen Land und Häuser - auch wenn sie davon nichts hergaben für das unbekannte Kind.

Etwa zwei Jahrtausende lang profitierte dann eine bestimmte Institution von dieser einfachen, beschaulichen Geschichte - und sammelte fleißig Grund und Boden! Richtig, ohne den Kirchen zu nahe treten zu wollen - aber wie oft schenkten Menschen, die keine Erben hatten oder selbige ärgern oder aber für ihre Sünden Wiedergutmachtung in letzter Minute leisten wollten, ihren Grundbesitz am Sterbebett oder kurz davor dem Pastor. Nicht ihm persönlich, denn der durfte ja auch nicht allzu viele Besitztümer anhäufen; nein, die gute, große Kirche bekam das wertvolle Gut vermacht.

Fangen wir gar nicht erst damit an, hochzurechnen, wieviele Milliarden an Immobilienvermögen auf diese Weise zu höheren Eigentümern gerieten. Und wieviele Milliarden heute noch im Besitz derer sind, die sie auf eine solche Weise geerbt haben. Von unlauteren Machenschaften, zu selbigen Immobilien zu gelangen, will niemand reden und auch nicht mutmaßen; Weihnachten ist beileibe auch keine Zeit, sich nun gerade darüber auszulassen.

Fazit drei: Am Sterbebett kann niemand seine Häuser mitnehmen. Womit wir bereits bei Fazit vier sind: Über die Erbschaft und ihre Besteuerung sollte man sich rechtzeitig Gedanken machen. Und damit sind wir irgendwie auch schon bei den nächsten tausend Jahren angelangt. Rechnet man sich einmal hoch, wie verschuldet unser Staat derzeit ist und wie wenig von diesen Schulden er Jahr für Jahr abträgt (im Verhältnis zu dem, was er neu aufnimmt, nämlich effektiv gar nichts), dann kann es gut und gerne tausend Jahre dauern, bis diese Schuldenlast auf die eine oder andere Weise beglichen ist. Aber was reden wir? Was hat dies mit Immobilien zu tun?

Nun, es mag manchem so ergehen wie damals den herbergesuchenden Eltern: Mieten zu teuer, kaufen können wir uns nicht leisten. Denn: Die großen Vermögen wechseln ihren Besitzer entweder durch Enteignung, weil Erbschaftssteuern nicht bezahlt werden konnten (dann fallen sie ohnehin Banken oder dem Staat in die Hände); oder sie wechseln in die Hände anderer Großgrundbesitzer, die sich diese großen Vermögen eben leisten können.

Wo aber bleibt der kleine Mann?

Der wird in den nächsten tausend Jahren ebensowenig vom Glück heimgesucht wie in den letzten zweitausend. Er muß auch weiterhin seine Miete pünktlich zahlen, bekommt sonst böse Schreiben von seinem Vermieter (dem Grundbesitzer), zieht ab und zu um und hat ansonsten was er suchte: ein Dach über dem Kopf, unter dem er seine Krippe aufschlagen kann.

Und der Grundbesitzer? Der schlägt sich mit Vermögens-, Erbschafts- und Grundsteuern herum, mit nicht zahlenden Mietern, Nebenkostenabrechnungen und seinen Banken, die immer wieder nach fünf oder zehn Jahren die teuren Darlehen nur gegen weitere teure Zinsen verlängern.

Ist es nicht ein Kreuz?

Bevor wir uns jedoch, wie jener jüdische Bürger vor knapp 2000 Jahren, ans selbige nageln lassen, sollten wir vielleicht doch wieder auf den Boden der Tatsachen zurückkehren und uns einmal mit ein paar nüchternen Fakten auseinandersetzen:

 

 

Zum Seitenanfang

 

 

impressum

english

 

Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an, wenn das, was Sie suchen, hier nicht zu finden ist:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: 06103 / 310847
oder +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç pro Minute aus dem dt. T-Com Festnetz


email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Kaufobjekte | Kaufanfrage | Mietobjekte | Mietanfrage | allgemeiner kontakt | aktuelle news|
| Immobilie zum Verkauf anbieten | immobilie zum vermieten anbieten | home | archiv | agb | impressum |
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Inhalt, Design und Konzeption sind geistiges Eigentum der AllGrund Ltd. und durch Internationales Urheberrecht geschützt. AllGrund ist eine eingetragene Marke (®) mit der Nr. 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in München sowie ein Internationales Registered Trade Mark(™) eingetragen bei der World Intellectual Property Organization in Genf mit der internationalen Registriernummer 978744. Kein Teil dieser Website, kein Bild- oder sonstiges Material darf ohne Genehmigung der Copyright-Inhaber kopiert, gedruckt oder verwendet werden. Druckversionen der angebotenen Objekte sind nur für den Gebrauch durch Kauf- oder Mietinteressenten.
Aktuelle Kaufangebote:
Aktuelle Mietangebote:
Wichtiger Hinweis: Jegliche Auswertungen, Ratschläge und Hinweise auf unseren Informations- und Internetseiten sind zumeist subjektive Auswertungen und dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Orientierung von Immobilieninvestoren. Sie erheben keinerlei Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit oder immerwährende Gültigkeit. Die meisten Immobilieninformationen beruhen auf Gegebenheiten oder gesetzlichen Regelungen (Steuern, WEG, Mietrecht u.v.m.), die zum Zeitpunkt, als der Text verfaßt wurde, gerade aktuell oder von Interesse für Immobilienerwerber gewesen sein mochten. Diese Gegebenheiten und gesetzlichen Grundlagen - insbesondere auch steuerliche Aspekte - können sich mittlerweile geändert haben. Vor jedem Immobilienerwerb empfehlen wir daher das Einholen aktueller Daten über Immobilienmärkte, steuerliche und andere gesetzliche Regelungen und Neuerungen, soweit diese für den objektiven und subjektiven Erfolg des Investments von Bedeutung sein könnten.