How you make a
real estate investment worthwhile

(1997)
 

What an investment depends upon

Certainly many of us have already dealt with the subject of real estates. Hardly any other form of investment has been this much praised and appreciated, but in hardly any other field there is so much need of information. Because as a capital investment, a property is a complex instrument and in order to avoid a bad awakening in the years later it is vital that one checks several vertices before one purchases.

First of all one needs to ask the question: why is acquiring a property sensible to me? Several different reasons can be decisive factors hereby:

One certainly could list numerous other reasons or motives for acquiring a real estate property, but they generally can be referred to the ones mentioned here.

Which property for which purpose?

The second question is: which type of property best suits which purposes? Of course the owner-occupant will buy under different criteria than the investor. Those who want to live on the countryside will not buy a freehold flat in the city as an alternative; the same applies to the reverse. Those who are looking for a value-stable capital investment should rather buy in central locations or close to a large city than somewhere in the far hinterlands. Those who are looking for a real property as something to fall back on must not buy a property for saving taxes, and reversely, the one who predominantly wants to save taxes should preferably not buy a property with only 2% deduction.

One quickly gets to see that there are a number of several complex factors which contribute to an overall decision. They however can be summarized in three general groups:

Note:

The most important criteria when purchasing a real estate property remains the location.

If one has limited the choice under this aspect then one must ask oneself how much the magnitude of the investment should be. Meaning: how much money can I afford to buy a property? To this we first of all need to answer the question: how much money do I already have, and how much will I be able to get as a building loan?

Owner-occupant: unfortunately (usually) no tax advantages

The matters related to the owner-occupant are fairly simple: at least 20% of the purchase price should be available as savings – his own funds – as far as possible. The monthly charge for the loan can be offset with the rent currently paid and one quickly gets to see to what great expenses one needs to go every month in order to be able to afford one’s own home.

From a fiscal aspect, acquiring one’s own home (owner-used) has become practically uninteresting since 1996. The new home owner’s allowance of over 5.000 DM per year for new buildings and 2.500 DM per year for old buildings (but maximum as high as 2,5% of the acquisition costs) over a time period of eight years is only being granted additionally to the child allowance of 1.500 DM per year and child if it is proven that one’s income limit is 120.000 DM (240.000 DM if married).

There is only one exception how also the owner-occupant can get tax advantages: by the depreciation of special expenses regulated by the income tax law in § 10f for listed buildings used for residential purposes. To this, see our example further below – this can be highly attractive but seldom gets found.

Tax-savers: like Tarzan in the tax jungle

Let us get to category 2, the so-called tax-saver. Actually this term is misleading, since actually all of us want to pay as little tax as possible to the state. The tax advantages for constructing or acquiring leased living space or commercial space has been cut down more and more in the past years and also in future it is to be expected that these incentives will become less and less. Yet, at large, the taxation laws are mainly the following: highly complex, comparable to a jungle.

Important is:

Verify all factors in the calculation. Tax advantages might sound good, but are not decisive for the decision. So the consultation should be qualified accordingly and, at least for the “better-earning ones”, should occur in coordination with a specialist tax consultant.

Being highly meticulous when saving taxes

Let us have a look at the basic possibilities roughly, which one has in order to save taxes by real estates:

At this point it would go too far to talk about all these possibilities in detail. But it is plain to see what depreciation rates are interesting to the taxpayer with a high tax rate: of course the higher, the better. That is the reason why so-called tax-saving properties have often been bought by investors with a high tax rate, especially when these do not have any clue about the real estate market.

The danger simply is that the vendor is setting a sales price which might be attractive in regards to taxes – but is exaggeratedly high in regards to the market.

If the sales price is the 25X of the annual rental income or more then one has to examine if this property is really worth its price. If it is located very central and always easy to lease then perhaps the sales price is ok: yet in weaker locations one should set the limit to the 20-24X. 

Old building properties do not hold any more tax advantages worth mentioning, having a deduction rate of 21/2- i.e. 2%. But in exchange they are interesting to category 3: the yield investor.

Yield investors: Attention – interest-mathematics!

The investor acquiring for yield-oriented reasons first of all looks at the percental payment of interest of the capital he uses and only pays secondary attention to the tax advantages (if at all). For after all, yield means that the money invested by one brings in a certain percentage of return. If I bring it to the bank I get an interest amount of zero to currently 5%, but need to deduct inflation from this. If I invest my savings into a real property the money is invested in a way secure against inflation, but might not bring any return at all in the first years. But the bill generally looks better, on a long term, in case of a leased apartment instead of a money investment at the bank.

Many investors, righteously, have a hard time calculating the yield of a property. For what criteria does one want to set hereby? If one relates the return (the rent) to the own funds invested then the yield surely is far above any yield in case of any other investment. On the other hand one needs to use the rent for interest and amortization in the beginning, if most of the sales price has been paid by a loan.

If one relates the yield to the sales price and factors in the tax advantages then one also gets an attractive value which can irritating however if the exact personal tax rate does not underlie hereby (prospects often set a tax rate of 50%, which only few reach).

The clearest calculation which is being used by many is the net yield:

Annual net rental income divided by the net sales price, multiplied by 100.

Example:

The monthly rent is 850 DM net (= rent not including additional costs).
The sales price is (without additional costs) 199.000 DM.
Yield: 850x12=10.200:199.000=0,0512•100=5,12%

Since the rent can be raised year by year (or every three years) one gets an increasing yield, different than with the bank. The net yield, in the beginning, is at 3-4% for new buildings and at 4% or more for old buildings. Since the tax advantages for new buildings are higher one always needs to expect a lower yield in the first place – very simple, because the sales price in the relation to the new building is higher.

Example:

A new building in the urban area of a western-German large city costs 4.650 DM per m². In the neighbourhood an old building apartment which is in a very good condition costs around 3.600 DM/m². But the rents paid per m² hardly differ from each other: 13 DM in the old building and 14 DM in the new one. That gives us the following yield comparisons:

Old building: sales price 217.800 DM, annual rent 9.440, yield = 4,33%
New building: sales price 281.000 DM, annual rent 10.200 DM, yield = 3,63%.
Tax advantages:
The more so do these two properties differ in regards to the tax advantages (investor single, 100.000 DM taxable income, own funds 50.000 DM):
In case of the new building it is around 13.800 DM in the first year and 8.300 DM in the 7 years thereafter, after that it is 6.000 DM for 6 years.
In case of the old building it is around 9.100 DM in the first and 6.000 DM in the following 39 years.
Of course these are approximate values. One can assume that the annual taxable income slightly increases every year, but same applies to the rental income.

Note: the most decisive thing for availing oneself of the various tax advantages are, first of all, the date of the purchase and the completion of the property. In the first 14 years the buyer of the new building has a tax advantage of around 108.000 DM; on the other hand the buyer of the old building “only” has 87.100 DM. Yet the difference of the sales price only was 63.200 DM, which gives the buyer of the old building a net advantage of around 42.300 DM!

Of course such calculations are high-grade theoretical, for after all what counts is the location of the property, the value increase and the long-term raise of rents, as well as repairs on the house that become due (which certainly more often occur in the old building than in the new one).

 

Some rules of thumb

In order to not make the decision too complicated now, here are some rules of thumb which we use in our consultation:

1. Start off in a small way!

The first property should be a value-secure yield property in any case, of a manageable magnitude (sales price between 100.000 and 200.000 DM). Like this one “gets used to” dealing with such a capital investment.

By no means should one let oneself be lured by tax advantages which might sound cute and might look like a lot of money – but after all often has to be paid for with a high cost, by a sales price which is inappropriately high.

2. Pay attention to the location!

The location of the property is a very important factor (see our customer information no. 6/97). The decisive question is: at this location, can I persistently expect to achieve the rent which my calculation is founded on? (To this it is necessary to compare the rents common to the location.)

3. Look for bargains

Those who really want to save taxes should look for actual tax bargains. Part of this is e.g. a new building (with 5% depreciation over 8 years) or perhaps a property with special depreciation in the new federal states, whereby here one has to be more careful in choosing the location and evaluating the rents.

4. Quickly snap at the chance in case the right property is found

If one finds a real ultimate bargain it is necessary to take it fast, because they do not exist in large numbers. An example to this:

The investor from the earlier example acquires a 62-m²-apartment in a listed building, for a sales price of 268.000 DM. Since the monument gets reconstructed entirely, it has the same quality standard than a new building. The rent is 837 DM per month. Thus the beginning yield is 3,74%. And here is the calculation after taxes:

The tax advantage in the 1st year is 20.544 DM and in the following 9 years it is 12.300 DM per year. So the total tax advantage in 10 years = 131.244 DM.

So after all this investment possibility is the best one by far!

5. Pay attention to yield bargains

Of course there also are real yield bargains, e.g. when the rent is higher than the interest and the amortization. But also these are rare and require that one acts fast.

6. Also save taxes as owner-occupant from time to time

It becomes yet more interesting if one acquires a building monument for one’s own use, for as owner-occupier one cannot avail oneself of any other tax advantages, as mentioned above;

Example:

Sales price of the apartment in the listed building: 258.000 DM, all other information as above, rent up to now has been 1.100 DM including additional costs. This gives a yearly tax advantage of 9.300 DM for ten years and is less than the rent up to now by 301 DM per month!!! So one actually nearly gets the apartment “for free”!

(By reason of simplification, the fixed interest rate in all calculation examples is 5,75% over a period of ten years and 95%-disbursement).

Of course we also have to say the following about old buildings: the reconstruction costs are very high (but included here in the sales price) and the office of monuments always has a certain influence in it. So one has to live with certain limits. Additionally such properties are not always sitting in good locations; so here it is double as important to inspect the area (similarly to the new federal states).

 

In the end: investments of millions

For an investor who really wants to start off on a large scale and wants to attain a high yield as well as good tax advantages, there is the possibility of acquiring a residential building for sales prices within the one- to two-digit million range, or either a commercial property or property in need of refurbishment, e.g. in Berlin, with the possibility to get special depreciation. It would go beyond the scope of this information letter to go into this in detail. We are willing to make a calculation example. In any case such an investment is more than worthwhile for those who have inherited a lot of money or have a high taxable income!

 

Go to page top

 

 

 

 

Or simply call or email us in case what you are looking for is not listed here:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: +49-6103-310847
or +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç per Minute from german T-Com net; prices may vary in other networks

Skype: allgrund

email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Objects for sale | purchase request | objects for rent | rentalsearch |current market news |
| offer property for sale | offer property for rent | general contact | home | archive | tob | imprint
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. All rights reserved. Content, design and concept are intellectual property of AllGrund Ltd. and protected by international copyright law. AllGrund is a registered trademark ® with the registered number 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in Munich and an Internationally Registered Trade Mark ™ registered at the World Intellectual Property Organization in Geneva with the international registation No. 978744. No parts of this website and no photos or other material may be copied, printed and used without permission of the website owner. Print versions of property descriptions are for use by the interested client only.
Current Purchase Offers:
Most recent Rental Offers:
Important note: Any evaluations, advices and indications on our information and internet pages are mostly subjective evaluations and solely have the purpose of giving real estate investors a general orientation. They make no claim to be complete, right or constantly valid. Most real estate information is founded on conditions or legal regulations (taxes, regulations about apartment ownership, tenant’s rights and more) which might have been current or of interest for real estate buyers at the time the text was written. These conditions and legal foundations – especially also fiscal aspects – possibly have changed by now. Thus we recommend, before one does any property purchase, to get the current data on the real estate markets, tax- and other legal regulations and innovations, as far as these could be of importance to the objective and subjective success of the investment.

Wie Sie ein Immobilieninvestment
lohnenswert gestalten

(1997)

Worauf es bei einem Investment ankommt

Sicher haben viele von uns sich mit dem Thema Immobilien schon auseinandergesetzt. Kaum eine andere Investitionsform wurde so oft hochgepriesen und gelobt wie die Immobilie, aber in kaum einem anderen Bereich besteht so viel Informationsbedarf. Denn eine Immobilie ist als Kapitalanlage ein komplexes Instrument und um in späteren Jahren ein unangenehmes Erwachen zu vermeiden, sollte man einige Eckpunkte unbedingt im Vorfeld einer Anschaffung überprüfen.

Zunächst einmal stellt sich natürlich die Frage: Warum ist eine Immobilienerwerb für mich sinnvoll? Hierbei können verschiedene Gründe den Ausschlag geben:

Man könnte sicher noch zahlreiche Gründe oder Motive für einen Immobilienerwerb anführen, doch im wesentlichen lassen sie sich auf die hier angeschnittenen zurückführen.

Welche Immobilie für welchen Zweck?

Die zweite Frage lautet: Welche Immobilie paßt für meine Zwecke am besten? Natürlich wird der Eigennutzer unter anderen Kriterien kaufen als der Anleger. Wer gerne am Land wohnen möchte, der wird sich keine Eigentumswohnung in der Stadt als Alternative aufschwätzen lassen; umgekehrt gilt sicher das gleiche. Wer eine wertsichere Kapitalanlage sucht, der sollte besser in zentralen Lagen oder nahe an einer Großstadt kaufen als irgendwo im fernen Hinterland. Wer eine Immobilie als zweites Standbein sucht, der darf kein Steuersparmodell kaufen, und umgekehrt sollte der, der in erster Linie Steuern einsparen möchte, möglichst keine Immobilie mit nur 2% Abschreibung erwerben.

Man merkt sehr schnell, daß es immer eine Reihe mehrerer komplexer Faktoren gibt, die zu einer Gesamtentscheidung beitragen. Sie lassen sich jedoch zusammenfassen in drei grobe Gruppen:

Merke:

Das wichtigste Kriterium bei einer Immobilienanschaffung ist und bleibt die Lage.

Hat man unter diesem Aspekt die Auswahl eingegrenzt, dann stellt sich die Frage nach der Größenordnung des Investments. Sprich: Für wieviel Geld kann ich mir eine Immobilie leisten? Dazu ist erst einmal die Frage zu beantworten: Wieviel Geld habe ich denn schon, und wieviel wird mir als Baudarlehen zur Verfügung gestellt werden?

Eigennutzer: leider (meist) ohne Steuervorteile

Beim Eigennutzer ist die Sache relativ einfach: Mindestens 20 Prozent des Kaufpreises sollten nach Möglichkeit als Ersparnis - Eigenkapital - vorhanden sein. Die monatliche Belastung für das Darlehen kann mit der aktuell gezahlten Miete gegengerechnet werden, und man sieht sehr schnell, um wieviel tiefer man monatlich in die Tasche greifen muß, um sich "die eigenen vier Wände" zu leisten.

Steuerlich ist der Erwerb einer selbstgenutzten Immobilie seit 1996 praktisch uninteressant. Die neue Eigenheimzulage über DM 5.000 pro Jahr für Neubauten und DM 2.500 pro Jahr für Altbauten (jedoch höchstens in Höhe von 2,5% der Anschaffungskosten) über einen Zeitraum von acht Jahren wird zusätzlich zur Kinderzulage von DM 1.500 pro Jahr und Kind nur dann gewährt, wenn die Einkommensgrenzen von 120.000 DM (verh. 240.000 DM) gewahrt sind.

Nur eine einzige Ausnahme gibt es, wie auch der Eigennutzer höhere steuerliche Vorteile wahrnehmen kann: durch den in § 10f Einkommensteuergesetz geregelten Sonderausgabenabzug für zu eigenen Wohnzwecken genutzte Baudenkmale. Hierzu siehe unser Beispiel weiter unten - dies kann durchaus hochattraktiv sein, bietet sich aber selten an.

Steuersparer: Wie Tarzan im Steuerdschungel

Kommen wir zur Kategorie 2, dem sogenannten Steuersparer. Eigentlich ist dieser Begriff irreführend, denn wir alle möchten ja möglichst wenig Steuern an Vater Staat zahlen. Die steuerlichen Vergünstigungen für die Herstellung oder den Erwerb von vermietetem Wohnraum oder gewerblichen Räumen sind in den letzten Jahren immer mehr beschnitten worden und es ist auch in Zukunft damit zu rechnen, daß diese Anreize immer geringer ausfallen. Insgesamt jedoch ist die Steuergesetzgebung vor allem eines: hochgradig komplex, einem Dschungel vergleichbar.

Wichtig ist:

Alle Faktoren der Berechnung nachprüfen. Steuervorteile mögen gut klingen, sind aber nicht ausschlaggebend für die Entscheidung. Entsprechend qualifiziert sollte auch die Beratung sein, die zumindest bei "Besserverdienenden" immer in Abstimmung mit einem fachkundigen Steuerberater erfolgen sollte.

 

Steuern Sparen mit Punkt und Komma

Betrachten wir nur grob die wesentlichen Möglichkeiten, die sich bieten, um durch Immobilien Steuern zu sparen:

An dieser Stelle würde es zu weit führen, im Detail auf all diese Möglichkeiten einzugehen. Es liegt jedoch auf der Hand, welche Abschreibungssätze für den Steuerzahler mit hoher Steuerlast interessant sind: natürlich je höher, je besser. Das ist ein Grund, warum sogenannte Steuersparmodelle oft unüberlegt von Anlegern mit hoher Steuerbelastung gekauft werden, insbesondere dann, wenn diese vom Immobilienmarkt keine oder nur wenig Ahnung haben.

Die Gefahr besteht ganz einfach darin, daß der Anbieter einen steuerlich zwar attraktiven, aber marktmäßig überhöhten Kaufpreis ansetzt.

Liegt der Kaufpreis über dem 25-fachen der Netto-Jahresmieteinnahme oder darüber, dann ist zu überlegen, ob diese Immobilie ihren Preis wirklich wert ist. Liegt sie sehr zentral und ist immer gut zu vermieten, dann geht der Kaufpreis vielleicht noch in Ordnung; in schwächeren Lagen allerdings sollte man beim 20-24-fachen die Grenze ziehen.

Altbau-Immobilien bieten mit 21/2- bzw. 2-prozentigen Abschreibungssätzen steuerlich keine nennenswerten Anreize mehr. Dafür sind sie jedoch für Kategorie 3 interessant: den Rendite-Anleger.

Rendite-Anleger: Vorsicht Zins-Mathematik!

Der Anleger, der aus Rendite-Gesichtspunkten heraus erwirbt, schaut in erster Linie auf die prozentuale Verzinsung seines eingesetzten Kapitals und erst in zweiter Linie (oder gar nicht) auf die steuerlichen Vorteile. Rendite bedeutet ja, daß das eingesetzte Geld einen gewissen Prozentsatz an Zinsen erbringt. Trage ich es zur Bank, erhalte ich zwischen null und derzeit 5% Zinsen, muß allerdings die Inflation davon abziehen. Stecke ich meine Ersparnisse in eine Immobilie, dann ist das Geld inflationssicher angelegt, bringt aber möglicherweise in den ersten Jahren überhaupt keinen Ertrag. Dennoch sieht die Rechnung langfristig bei einer vermieteten Wohnung immer besser aus als bei einer Geldanlage auf der Bank.

Viele Anleger tun sich zu Recht schwer damit, die Rendite einer Immobilie zu berechnen. Denn welche Kriterien will man dabei ansetzen? Bezieht man den Ertrag (die Miete) auf das eingesetzte Eigenkapital, dann ist die Rendite sicher weit höher als bei irgendeiner anderen Investition. Auf der anderen Seite muß anfänglich die Miete für Zins und Tilgung eingesetzt werden, wenn der Löwenanteil des Kaufpreises fremdfinanziert wird.

Bezieht man die Rendite auf den Kaufpreis und berücksichtigt die Steuervorteile, dann erhält man zwar ebenfalls einen attraktiven Wert, der jedoch irreführend sein kann, wenn nicht der exakte persönliche Steuersatz dabei zugrundegelegt wird (Prospekte setzen nicht selten einen Steuersatz von 50% an, den wenige erreichen).

Die klarste und von vielen verwendete Berechnung der Rendite ist die Nettorendite:

Nettojahresmieteinnahme dividiert durch Nettokaufpreis mal 100.

Beispiel:

Die Monatsmiete betrage 850 DM netto (=Kaltmiete ohne Nebenkostenanteil).
Der Kaufpreis betrage (ohne Erwerbsnebenkosten) 199.000 DM.
Rendite: 850x12=10.200:199.000=0,0512•100=5,12%
Da von Jahr zu Jahr (oder alle drei Jahre) die Miete angehoben werden kann, erhält man eine steigende Rendite, anders als bei der Bank.
Die Netto-Rendite liegt anfänglich bei Neubauimmobilien bei 3-4%, bei Altbauten ab 4% aufwärts. Da bei Neubauten die Steuervorteile höher sind, ist zunächst stets mit einer niedrigeren Rendite zu rechnen - ganz einfach, weil der Kaufpreis im Verhältnis zum Neubau ebenfalls höher ist.

Beispiel:

Eine Neubauimmobilie im Stadtgebiet einer westdeutschen Großstadt kostet 4.650 DM/m². In der Nachbarschaft kostet eine Altbauwohnung in sehr gutem Zustand ca. 3.600 DM/m². Die gezahlten Mieten/m² unterscheiden sich jedoch kaum: 13 DM im Altbau, 14 DM im Neubau. Das ergibt folgende Renditevergleiche:

Altbau: Kaufpreis 217.800 DM, Jahresmiete 9.440, Rendite = 4,33%
Neubau: Kaufpreis 281.000 DM, Jahresmiete 10.200 DM, Rendite = 3,63%.
Steuervorteile:
Umso mehr unterscheiden sich die beiden Objekte im Hinblick auf die Steuervorteile (Anleger ledig, 100.000 DM zu versteuerndes Einkommen, Eigenkapital 50.000 DM):
Beim Neubau betragen sie ca. im ersten Jahr 13.800 DM, in den folgenden 7 Jahren 8.300 DM, danach 6.000 DM für 6 Jahre.
Beim Altbau ca. 9.100 DM im ersten und 6.000 DM in den folgenden 39 Jahren.
Natürlich sind dies Näherungswerte. Es kann davon ausgegangen werden, daß sich das jährliche zu versteuernde Einkommen von Jahr zu Jahr leicht erhöht, ebenso aber auch die Mieteinnahme.

Beachte: Für die Wahrnehmung der unterschiedlichen Steuervorteile sind in erster Linie das Datum des Kaufs und der Fertigstellung der Immobile maßgebend. In den ersten 14 Jahren hat der Neubaukäufer einen Steuervorteil von ca. 108.000 DM; der Altbaukäufer dagegen "nur" 87.100 DM. Die Kaufpreisdifferenz betrug aber 63.200 DM, was dem Altbaukäufer einen Nettovorteil von rund 42.300 DM gibt!

Natürlich sind solche Rechnungen hochgradig theoretisch, denn letztendlich spielen Standort der Immobilie, Wertzuwachs und langfristige Mietsteigerungen ebenso eine Rolle wie anfallende Reparaturen am Haus (die beim Altbau sicher öfter vorkommen als beim Neubau).

 

Einige Faustregeln

Um nun die Entscheidung nicht allzu kompliziert zu machen, hier ein paar Faustregeln, die wir in der Beratung verwenden:

1. Klein einsteigen!

Die erste Immobilie sollte auf jeden Fall ein wertsicheres Renditeobjekt in einer überschaubaren Größenordnung sein (Kaufpreis zwischen 100.000 und 200.000 DM). So "gewöhnt" man sich an den Umgang mit einer solchen Kapitalanlage.

Keinesfalls sollte man sich von steuerlichen Vorteilen locken lassen, die zwar süß klingen und nach viel Geld aussehen mögen - unter dem Strich oft aber teuer bezahlt werden müssen durch einen zu hohen Kaufpreis.

2. Standort beachten!

Ein ganz wichtiger Faktor ist der Standort der Immobilie (siehe Kundeninfo Nr. 6/97). Die entscheidende Frage lautet: Kann ich an diesem Standort nachhaltig damit rechnen, die Miete zu erzielen, die meiner Kalkulation zugrunde liegt? (Dazu ist es erforderlich, die ortsüblichen Mieten zu vergleichen.)

3. Schnäppchen suchen

Wer wirklich Steuern sparen möchte, der sollte sich nach echten Steuerschnäppchen umsehen. Dazu gehört z.B. ein Neubau (mit 5%iger Abschreibung auf 8 Jahre) oder vielleicht auch eine Immobilie mit Sonderabschreibung in den neuen Bundesländern, wobei man hier jedoch noch sorgfältiger in der Wahl des Standorts und der Beurteilung der Mieten sein muß.

4. Beim richtigen Objekt schnell zugreifen

Bei echten Superschnäppchen heißt es: Schnell zugreifen, denn sie gibt es nicht in großer Zahl. Hierzu ebenfalls ein Beispiel:

Der Anleger im früheren Beispiel erwirbt eine 62-m²-Wohnung in einem Baudenkmal zu einem Kaufpreis von 268.000 DM. Da das Denkmal komplett umgebaut wird, kommt es in der Qualität einem Neubau gleich. Die Miete beträgt 837 DM pro Monat. Anfangsrendite demnach 3,74%. Und hier die Rechnung nach Steuern:

Steuervorteil im 1. Jahr 20.544 DM, in den folgenden 9 Jahren jeweils 12.300 DM. Gesamtsteuervorteil in 10 Jahren=131.244 DM.

Unter dem Strich schneidet diese Anlagemöglichkeit also mit Abstand am besten ab!

5. Auf Renditeschnäppchen achten

Natürlich gibt es auch echte Renditeschnäppchen, beispielsweise dann, wenn die Miete höher ist als Zins und Tilgung. Aber auch diese sind selten und verlangen schnelles Handeln.

6. Auch mal als Eigennutzer Steuern sparen

Noch interessanter wird es bei Baudenkmälern für den Eigennutzer, denn dieser kann - wie weiter oben erwähnt - ansonsten keine steuerlichen Vorteile wahrnehmen:

Anschaffungspreis Baudenkmal-Wohnung: 258.000 DM, alle anderen Angaben wie oben, bisherige Miete 1.100 DM warm. Ergibt unter dem Strich einen Steuervorteil von jährlich 9.300 DM für 10 Jahre und eine Einsparung gegenüber der bisherigen Miete von 301 DM monatlich!!! Er bekommt die Wohnung tatsächlich "fast geschenkt"!

(Bei allen angegebenen Berechnungsbeispielen wurde der Einfachheit halber eine 10-jährige Zinsfestschreibung mit 5,75% Zinsen und 95-prozentiger Auszahlung angenommen).

Zu Baudenkmalen ist natürlich folgendes zu sagen: Die Umbaukosten sind sehr hoch (hier allerdings voll im Kaufpreis enthalten) und die Denkmalbehörde hat immer ein Wörtchen mitzureden. Man muß also gewisse Einschränkungen in Kauf nehmen. Außerdem liegen solche Objekte nicht immer in guten Lagen; hier gilt es also doppelt, die Lage zu prüfen (ähnlich wie in den neuen Bundesländern).

 

Zu guter letzt: Investitionen von Millionen

Für einen Anleger, der wirklich in großem Stil einsteigen möchte und sowohl hohe Rendite als auch gute Steuervorteile realisieren möchte, gibt es die Möglichkeit des Erwerbs eines Mehrfamilienhauses zu Kaufpreisen im ein- bis zweistelligen Millionenbereich, einer Gewerbeimmobilie oder eines Sanierungsobjektes, z.B. in Berlin mit Sonderabschreibungsmöglichkeit. Es würde den Rahmen dieses Informationsbriefes sprengen, darauf im einzelnen einzugehen. Ein Berechnungsbeispiel kann gerne erstellt werden. In jedem Fall ist eine solche Investition für den, der Geld geerbt hat oder ein hohes zu versteuerndes Einkommen besitzt, mehr als lohnenswert!

 

Zum Seitenanfang

 

 

 

impressum

english

 

Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an, wenn das, was Sie suchen, hier nicht zu finden ist:

AllGrund Ltd.
Tel: 06103 / 310847
oder +49 (0)700 1010 7000
12 ç pro Minute aus dem dt. T-Com Festnetz


email: contact @ allgrund.com

| Kaufobjekte | Kaufanfrage | Mietobjekte | Mietanfrage | allgemeiner kontakt | aktuelle news|
| Immobilie zum Verkauf anbieten | immobilie zum vermieten anbieten | home | archiv | agb | impressum |
Copyright © 1997-2009 by AllGrund Ltd. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Inhalt, Design und Konzeption sind geistiges Eigentum der AllGrund Ltd. und durch Internationales Urheberrecht geschützt. AllGrund ist eine eingetragene Marke (®) mit der Nr. 302008004170 Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt in München sowie ein Internationales Registered Trade Mark(™) eingetragen bei der World Intellectual Property Organization in Genf mit der internationalen Registriernummer 978744. Kein Teil dieser Website, kein Bild- oder sonstiges Material darf ohne Genehmigung der Copyright-Inhaber kopiert, gedruckt oder verwendet werden. Druckversionen der angebotenen Objekte sind nur für den Gebrauch durch Kauf- oder Mietinteressenten.
Aktuelle Kaufangebote:
Aktuelle Mietangebote:
Wichtiger Hinweis: Jegliche Auswertungen, Ratschläge und Hinweise auf unseren Informations- und Internetseiten sind zumeist subjektive Auswertungen und dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Orientierung von Immobilieninvestoren. Sie erheben keinerlei Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit oder immerwährende Gültigkeit. Die meisten Immobilieninformationen beruhen auf Gegebenheiten oder gesetzlichen Regelungen (Steuern, WEG, Mietrecht u.v.m.), die zum Zeitpunkt, als der Text verfaßt wurde, gerade aktuell oder von Interesse für Immobilienerwerber gewesen sein mochten. Diese Gegebenheiten und gesetzlichen Grundlagen - insbesondere auch steuerliche Aspekte - können sich mittlerweile geändert haben. Vor jedem Immobilienerwerb empfehlen wir daher das Einholen aktueller Daten über Immobilienmärkte, steuerliche und andere gesetzliche Regelungen und Neuerungen, soweit diese für den objektiven und subjektiven Erfolg des Investments von Bedeutung sein könnten.